Type to search

Local News Schools

National Honor Society Officers Pass the ‘Flame of Knowledge’ to New Inductees at Canyon Lake High School

Canyon Lake High School juniors are inducted into The National Honor Society on Tuesday. Image courtesy of M.D. Harwell.

Sixty Canyon Lake High School (CLHS) students received the ‘flame of knowledge’ at an induction ceremony into the school’s National Honor Society on Tuesday.

“These students are juniors that will join our seniors as representatives of The National Honor Society,” said faculty sponsor Laurica Bass, an English teacher at CLHS. “The National Honor Society’s pillars are scholarship, service, leadership and character.”

This year’s inductees are:

Chase Anderson
Hunter Anderson
Logan Andrist
Joshua Babic
Tyler Barberio
Paige Bartow
Colin Baumann
Sonny Bentley
Kyle Boyd
Ava Callaway
Cole Cason
Noe Coronado
Sophia Cortez
Keely Dinscore
Zachary Ellis
James Baten Evans
Katelynn Fields
Lyndon Fischer
Clarissa Forehand
Riley Glenn-Millhouse
Rylea Gregory
Roman Gonzales
Trinity Guajardo
Brett Harwell
Diego Hernandez
Malani Holguin
Isabella Hollenbeck
Colby Jackson
Kaleb Jeba Udayakumar
Spencer Johnson
Burke Jones
Micah Lee
Alencia Lentz
Isabelle Lucero
McKenzi Malish
Alexandra Martinez
Landon McLaughlin
Frasier McNew
Colby Mickey
Jodie Moffett
Ian Morris
Scarlett Park
Travis Parma
Emily Pena
Madelene Pipkin
Shelby Rasor
Aiden Ramirez
Ellie Rogers
Claire Schroeder
Bryson Simpson
Victoria Smelley
Brianna Keira Smith
Garrett Spruiell
Autumn Stage
Mackenzy Sweet
Adrianna Teutsch
Evelyn Van Houten
Andrew Villarreal
Aleksandur Villavicencio
Dylan Wistrand

Please review our commenting rules before submitting a post.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *