Type to search

Local News

Voter Registration Deadline for May Election Is April 1

April 1 is the voter registration deadline for Comal County residents who wish to vote in the May elections.

April 1 is the deadline to register to vote in the May 1 uniform election, which includes municipal, school district, and county elections, statewide.

For complete information about voter registration and the upcoming election visit Comal County’s Elections Office website by clicking here or visit the League of Women Voters Vote411 voters’ guide by clicking here. More information is available at votetexas.gov.

2021 May Election Deadlines

Register to vote: April 1
Update registration: April 1
In-person early voting starts: April 19
Apply to vote-by-mail: April 20
In-person early voting ends: April 27
Vote by mail-in ballot by: May 1
Election day: May 1

Comal County voters will decide between candidates for New Braunfels City Council and Comal ISD Board of Trustees.

Comal ISD

Single Member District 1 — Nineteen-year-old Brittany Soto and 36-year-old Jerry Sauceda are running against incumbent Tim Hennessee, 50, currently serving as treasurer for the board of trustees.

Single Member District 2 — Thirty-nine-year-old Courtney Biasatti is challenging incumbent board of trustees President David Drastata.

Single Member District 5 — Forty-nine-year-old ncubent Michelle Ross is unopposed.

New Braunfels City Council

District 3 — Thirty-nine-year-old Kevin Robles is running against incubent 47-year-old Harry Bowers.

District 4 — Forty-five-year-old Joy Harvey will challenge 52-year-old Lawrence Spradley.

Please review our commenting rules before submitting a post.



  1. Frank Walsh April 26, 2021

    What’s on the ballot?


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *