Home»Local News»Ballot Set for March Primaries

Ballot Set for March Primaries

Pinterest Google+

The filing deadline for March 6, 2018 primaries was Dec. 11, and several Comal County elected officials will have company on the ballot.

Unopposed are Comal County Judge Sherman Krause, Republican, District Clerk Heather N. Kellar, Republican, and  Treasurer Renee L. Couch, Republican.

However, County Clerk Bobbie Koepp, Republican is joined on the ballot by challenger Gloria Meehan, Democrat. Incumbent Comal County Commissioner, Precinct 4 Jen Crownover, Republican, squares off against three other candidates.

They are Dorothy Carroll, Democrat, and Republicans Jeanne Slupik and G. Ted Ballard.

Across the State

They join a slew of other Texas candidates. All 36 U.S. representatives, one U.S. senator, 15 state senators and all state representatives are up for re-election. The governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general also face challengers.

Comal County

Texas U.S. Representatives

Congressional District 21 – Republican Congressman Lamar Smith announced earlier he is not seeking reelection. New Republican contenders are Jason Isaac, Susan Narvaiz, Eric Burkhart, Samuel Temple, William Negley, Ivan Arturo Andarza, Robert Stovall, Al Poteet, Foster Hagen and Matt McCall. Democratic candidates are Derrick Crowe, Mary Street Wilson and Joseph Kopser.

Congressional District 35 – Incumbent Lloyd Doggett, Democrat, faces Republican David Smalling.

Texas State Senator

Texas State Senate District 25 – Incumbent Republican Donna Campbell faces Republican Shannon McClendon and Democrats Jack Guerra and Steven Kling.

Texas State Representative

Texas State House District 73 – Incumbent Kyle Biederman, Republican, faces challenger Dave Campbell, Republican.

Previous post

RIP Moby Dink

Next post

Take Your Own Hill Country Wine Tour

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *