Candidate Forums Set for Comal Democrats, Republicans on Primary Ballots

The primary election is March 5. The primary runoff election is May 28.

mark reynolds
Comal County Sheriff Mark Reynolds speaks at a November meeting of the Bulverde Spring Branch Conservative Republicans. Facebook image.

Candidate forums are scheduled for Democrats and Republicans vying for federal, state, district and local seats in the Tuesday, March 5 joint primary election.

A Bulverde Spring Branch Conservative Republicans’ candidate forum is scheduled for 6:15 p.m. Monday, Jan. 8 at The Hampton Inn Bulverde Texas Hill Country, 499 Singing Oaks, Spring Branch.

Doors open at 5 p.m.

Democratic candidates will speak from 6-8 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 9 at the monthly meeting of the Democrats of Comal County at the New Braunfels Public Library Westside Branch, 2910 I-35 Frontage Rd., New Braunfels.

The Comal County Republican Party hosts a candidate forum at 6 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 31 at Columbus Hall, 111 Landa St., New Braunfels.

Doors open at 5 p.m. Meet-and-greet starts at 5:30 p.m.

Candidates on the primary ballot but not necessarily RSVP’d to speak at these forums include:

U.S. Senator

Republican – Ted Cruz (incumbent), Holland “Redd” Gibson, R.E. “Rufus” Lopez
Democrat – Colin Allred, Aaron Arguijo, Meri Gomez, Mark Gonzalez, Roland Gutierrez, A. “Robert” Hassan, Steven J. Keough, Heli Rodriguez Prilliman, Carl Oscar Sherman, Thierry Tchenko

U.S. House District 21 

Republican – Chip Roy (incumbent)
Democrat – Kristin Hook

State Senator, District 25

Republican – Donna Campbell (incumbent)
Democrat – Merrie Fox

State Representative District 73

Republican – Carrie Isaac (incumbent)
Democrat – Sally Duval

District Judge of the 22nd Judicial District

Republican – R. Bruce Boyer
Democrat – none

District Judge of the 433rd Judicial District

Republican – Dib Waldrip
Democrat – none

Comal County – County Court at Law No. 2

Republican – Charles A. Stephens II (incumbent)
Democrat – none

Comal County – County Court at Law No 3

Republican – Deborah Linnartz Wiggington (incumbent)
Democrat – none

Comal County Sheriff

Republican – Mark W. Reynolds (incumbent)
Democrat – David Williams

Comal County Tax Assessor-Collector

Republican – Kristen H. Hoyt (incumbent)
Democrat – none

Comal County Commissioner Pct. 1

Republican – Doug Leecock, Joyce Yannuzzi
Democrat – Julie Sanders

Comal County Commissioner Pct. 3

Republican – Kevin Webb (incumbent)
Democrat – Tanya Marroquin, Bently Paiz

Comal County Constable Pct. 1

Republican – Charlie Motz (incumbent)
Democrat – none

Comal County Constable Pct. 2

Republican – Mark Cheatum (incumbent)
Democrat – none

Comal County Constable Pct. 4

Republican – David De La Fuente, Alice “Ali” Flores, Chris Garcia
Democrat – none

Please review our commenting rules before submitting a post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.