Type to search

Elections Local News

Comal County Voters Reelect Crownover and Campbell, Isaac to Represent State District 73

Comal County Pct. 4 Commissioner Jen Crownover and grandson 'Beano' celebrate victory in Tuesday's elections.

There were no election-day surprises in Comal County.

According to unofficial results, Canyon Lake’s incumbent Pct. 4 Comal County Commissioner Jen Crownover, a Republican, was reelected for a third term with 95.29% of the vote, easily beating write-in candidate Colette Laine.

Republican Carrie Isaac will serve in Texas House District 73, which was redrawn in Texas’ last legislative session and now includes parts of Hays County. She captured 74.16% of the vote while Democrat Justin Calhoun walked away with just 25.84%.

“I promise I will always stand strong for lower taxes, a secure border, less government intrusion in our lives and more freedom,” she said on Facebook.

Incumbent Republican Sen. Dr. Donna Campbell returns for another term in Texas Senate District 25 with 74.88% of the vote. She defeated Democrat Robert Walsh.

“I am so honored to serve you and represent our conservative values at our state’s capitol,” she said on Facebook. “I look forward to getting back to work for Texans!”

The county will canvass or make official election results later this month.

To view unofficial results for all candidates running in the midterm elections visit Comal County’s Elections Office website.

Please review our commenting rules before submitting a post.


  1. Patrick T Fogarty November 12, 2022

    Congratulations to Jen Crownover!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *